What is Fortinet NSE 7?


What is Fortinet NSE 7? I am planning to attempt this certification?

in progress 0
Olivia 2 years 1 Answer 265 views 0

Answer ( 1 )

  1. The NSE 7 (Network Security Architect) will recognize advanced skills to deploy, administer, and troubleshoot Fortinet Security Solutions. Security and Network

    Professionals who can help in designing, administrating, supporting, and monitoring infrastructures using Fortinet solutions. The NSE 7 Certification can is obtained by passing one or more of these examinations:

    •  Fortinet NSE 7 – Advanced Threat Protection 2.5
    •  Fortinet NSE 7 – Enterprise Firewall 6.0
    •  Fortinet NSE 7 – Secure Access 6.0
    •  Fortinet NSE 7 – Cloud Security 6.0

    The estimated time taken for NSE 7 is 17 hours, which comprises of 16 hours training and 1-hour examination. The examination is available in English and Japanese and is available at Pearson VUE Examination Centers worldwide.

    It consists of 30 questions and 60 minutes to complete them. Candidates can re-attempt the examination in 15 days.

    Candidates are not required to take up any certification, but NSE 4, NSE 5, NSE 6 are highly recommended as pre-requisites. The NSE 7 Certification is valid for two years. It will appear in your Pearson VUE profile within five business days after the examination appears.

    To recertify for the NSE 7 Certification, candidates need to pass one out of seven NSE 7 examinations or have a valid NSE 8 Certification.

Leave an answer