How to Prepare for Fortinet NSE 6 Exam – Network Security Specialist?


How to Prepare for Fortinet NSE 6 Exam – Network Security Specialist?

in progress 0
Shirish 2 years 1 Answer 220 views 0

Answer ( 1 )

  1. The NSE 6 (Network Security Specialist) Certification will help the candidate recognize his knowledge and skills with Secure Fabric products beyond the firewall.

    This designation is accepted after the candidate has achieved at least four Fortinet Specialist Certifications on Fortinet Enhanced Products.

    The Network and Security Professionals who manage and support Fortinet Security Products can take up the Fortinet NSE 6 Certification.

    The NSE 6 Certification will require candidates to clear four out of these 6 exams: Each exam consists of 30 questions to be completed in 60 minutes.

    • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiWeb 6.0 (coming soon)
    • Integrated and Cloud Wireless FortiOS 5.2
    • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiAuthenticator 5.4
    • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiDDoS 4.5
    • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiADC 5.2
    • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiMail 6.0
    • FortiWeb 5.6 Specialist
    • FortiWLC 8.2

    This Certification is independent and does not depend on other Certifications to serve as a pre-requisite. But passing four of the certifications could prove beneficial for the NSE 6 Certification.

    To re-certify for NSE 6 must be valid at the NSE 6 anniversary date. The candidate could also achieve a valid NSE 7 or NSE 8 examination. The certification could be taken up at the Pearson VUE Test Center.

Leave an answer